2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Key Dates for Students and Families

Monday, August 27                                                First Day of School

Friday, August 31 and Monday, September 3  Labor Day Holiday NO SCHOOL

Saturday, September 8                                         Lancaster MusicFest @ Buchanan Park

Monday, September 10                                         Rosh Hashanah NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, September 12                                   ALL Elementary & Middle School Parent Night, 7PM

Wednesday, September 19                                   Yom Kippur NO SCHOOL

Tuesday-Wednesday, September 25 & 26        Picture Days

Wednesday, September 26                                  Primary Parent Night, 7PM

Friday, October 5                                                   Staff Professional Day NO SCHOOL

Monday, October 8                                                NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, October 10                                        School Day Open House

Thursday, October 18                                            Toddler Parent Coffee, 8:45-9:30 AM

Wednesday-Thursday, October 24 & 25           Muffins with Mom

Wednesday-Friday, November 14-16               Thanksgiving Meal Collection

Monday, November 19                                        Evening Conferences

Tuesday, November 20                                       Conferences NO SCHOOL

Wednesday- Friday, November 21-23             Thanksgiving Break NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 21                                            Winter Concert 10:00 – 11:00 AM Early Dismissal, NO PM Sparrows/FLEX

Monday, December 24 –Friday, January 4    Winter Break NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 21                                             ML King Jr. Day NO SCHOOL

Wednesday-Thursday, February 13 & 14         Donuts with Dad

Friday, February 15                                              Early Dismissal, NO PM Sparrows/FLEX

Monday, February 18                                          Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL

Friday, February 22                                             Maria’s Table @ Emerald Foundation

Thursday, February 28                                       Evening Conferences

Friday, March 1                                                    Conferences NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 22                                                 Staff Professional Day (AMS Conference) NO SCHOOL

Monday – Friday, March 25-29                       Spring Break NO SCHOOL

Wednesday-Thursday, April 17 & 18              Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Days

Friday & Monday, April 19-22                         Good Friday & Easter Monday NO SCHOOL

Friday & Monday, May 24-27                           Memorial Day Break NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, June 5                                             Last Day of School, Early Dismissal

Early Dismissal Primary 11:30 AM, All Elementary and Middle School 12:00 PM (Noon) NO PM Sparrows/FLEX

OUR STORY